Simcoe Hall VP Staff Award Winners

The Simcoe Hall Vice-Presidents’ Staff Awards is  a program to recognize outstanding performance in the portfolios reporting into the Office of the President, Vice-President & Provost, the Simcoe Hall Vice-Presidents, and the Office of Governing Council. The recipients from the Division of University Operations are: 2013 (Inaugural year)    - Cecille Agmata, Executive Assistant in Facilities & Services 2014     - Stacey Wilson, Assistant Director, Telecommunications, ITS/EASI  AND  Laurie Harrison, Director, On-line Learning Strategies, ITS Scott Mabury and Stacey Wilson   Please join me in congratulating the winners. Scott Mabury, Vice-President, University Operations

July 14, 2013|Categories: Awards|

U of T Budget Model Wins Gold

It was a new, innovative approach to budgeting at the University of Toronto that relied on faculties to craft their own creative solutions to the challenge of working with limited resources. The goal: better-informed decisions and the transparent, rational allocation of funds. The result: six years after introducing its new budget process, the university is helping other institutions adopt the same approach. And U of T has taken the gold in the Institute of Public Administration of Canada (IPAC)/Deloitte Public Sector Leadership Awards– created to recognize excellence, innovation and impact in the public sector. Read more and watch the clip: [...]

July 14, 2013|Categories: Awards|
Go to Top