The inaugural recipients of the EUTA Awards were recently announced, and several OREP colleagues have been honoured!

Established in 2022, the Exemplary U of T Ambassador (EUTA) Award recognizes the contributions and achievements of librarians and staff, as individuals or in teams, who have provided outstanding service, furthered the strategic priorities of their unit, department, faculty, or division, and made a significant, positive impact on the University.

Congratulations to OREP members:

  • Mark Simpson, Former Director, Building Services, Grounds & Trades, recognized for fostering innovations that increased productivity and efficacy, and providing thoughtful, supportive, and collaborative leadership for caretaking, grounds, trades, campus moving, recycling, mail services and hazardous waste teams.
  • Log4j Vulnerability Team, recognized for their work in identifying and addressing a high-risk security vulnerability by creating multiple communication channels and mobilizing the community. OREP team members included David Auclair, Frank Boshoff, Michael Buzny, Carl Chan, Sue McGlashan, Gabriel Moga and Andrew Wagg.
  • UofT Pension Plan Conversion Team, recognized for their efforts in converting the UofT Pension Plan to the new jointly sponsored University Pension Plan Ontario (UPP), while facing complex technology requirements and tight timelines. OREP team members included Helene Daviau, Barbara Der, Kelly Gao, Parviz Moinipour

PSEC will be doing another story once the presentation and awards ceremony happens in the spring, so stay tuned!

Related posts